Time Trials

    British Cycling

  Latest Cycling Time   Trial News               Track news             Wales NP Velodrome

TIME TRIAL DATES & DETAILS

The Club runs a series of Time Trials on a Tuesday night throughout the Summer. The dates for 2019 are list below.

23th April  R10/23
Tuesday 19:00

 

 

Sign in opens 18:45

Car-park is the lay-by at start and finish 500 yds away.

 

Day of event ie. Monday Date of Event i.e. 1st June Distance Start Time Club Course Number (if known) Expected No of Riders Checked
Tuesday 23rd April 10 miles 19:00 R10/23
Tuesday 7th May 10 miles 19:00 R10/23
Tuesday 21st May 10 miles 19:00 R10/23
Tuesday 4th June 10 miles 19:00 R10/23
Tuesday 18th June 10 miles 19:00 R10/23
Tuesday 2nd July 10 miles 19:00 R10/23
Tuesday 16th July 10 mile 19:00 R10/23
Tuesday 30th July 25 miles 19:00 R25/4
Tuesday 13th August 10 miles 19:00 R10/23
Tuesday 27th August 10 miles 19:00 R10/23
Sunday 6th October 2 miles 10:30 hillclimb
 https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course-details/r10-23
 Swansea Wheelers club  TT Championship is run this over 5 TTs on points.
 One hillclimb TT Championship on the time.
 Entrance to both club Championships have to be payed up members.
http://swanseawheelers.co.uk/join/

Start line of R10/23

 

The Turn

New tarmac , Faster course ???  

And the finish.

A 3 pound fee is payable on night of TT, this is what the club has to pay to CTT.

If you are a Swansea Wheelers club member, the club pays this on your behalf .

Club membership £20+1 BCF admin

Ride Smart How to start racing 

Any questions contact the SWCC Race Secretary, Trevor Lloyd email Trevor at this website

 http://contact page

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.